top of page

Do you qualify for an additional 5 points?

Changes to the GSM Skill Select Points Test effective 10 September 2017.

An additional 5 points will be available for applicant's who have met the requirement of a specialist educational award and completed at least two full academic years of post-graduate studies at doctoral or masters (research) level in specified fields, which may include science, technology, engineering, mathematics, or information and communication technology.

The following fields of education qualifications are proposed to be accepted under this new measure and are defined by the Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students (CRICOS):​

  • Biological Sciences

  • Chemical Sciences

  • Earth Sciences

  • Mathematical Sciences

  • Natural and Physical Sciences

  • Other Natural and Physical Sciences

  • Physics and Astronomy

  • Computer Science

  • Information Systems

  • Information Technology

  • Other Information Technology

  • Aerospace Engineering and Technology

  • Civil Engineering

  • Electrical and Electronic Engineering and Technology

Contact Southern Cross Alliance and speak with one of our Registered Migration Agents for more information.


8 views0 comments
Featured Posts
bottom of page